COFFEE & BISCUITS


How a Nerd Picks up A Girl
May 28, 2008, 12:17 am
Filed under: Random

I found the following in the facebook group “How a Nerd Picks Up a Girl”.  Here are their pickup lines:

Let’s convert our potential energy to kinetic energy.
I wish you were my problem set so I could be hard and you could do me on your desk. (our personal favorite)
I wish I was sin squared x and you were cos squared x so together we would be one.
You can put a trojan on my hard drive any time.
You had me at “Hello World”
You’re so hot you made my LCD melt.
I wish I was your derivative so I could lie tangent to your curves.
I don’t know if I’m in your range, but I’d sure like to take you home to my domain.
I’ll take you to your limit if you show me your end behavior.
Your body has the nicest arc length I’ve ever seen.
My love for you is like a concave up function because it’s always increasing.
Euclid said that 2 parallel planes don’t touch. let’s go back to my room and study some Non-Euclidean geometry.
Baby, I am a north pole on a magnet, and you must be a south pole.
Thermal Conductivity: Let my warm love flow through your copper body.
Baby, you’re so hot you’d make water boil instantly.
If I am an electron in the ground state, then you ionize me every time you touch me!
Want to come see my hard drive? I promise it isn’t 3.5 inches, and it ain’t floppy.
How about you and I go back to my place and form a covalent bond?
Why don’t we measure the coefficient of kinetic friction between you and me?
You’re hotter than a Bunsen burner set to full power.
How about I take off your cover and insert a bigger CPU?
Nice set of floppies!
The volume of a generalized cylinder has been known for thousands of years, but you won’t know the volume of mine until tonight.


5 Comments so far
Leave a comment

How a nerd fails to pick up a girl, you mean. That “floppies” remark would probably get him a dousing in Smirnoff Ice.

Comment by raincoaster

The pick up line with the 3,5″ harddrive must be targeted to girls who “remember the old times”. Nowadays, the standard alternative to a 3,5″ harddrive is a 2,5″ one…

Comment by pinus

Pinus, you are a gigantic nerd.

Comment by Wendy

Apparently the objective in central Europe is to brag how small it is…

Comment by L

Nope, people in Central Europe brag pretty much about the same things as people elsewhere. The comparison was historical.

Comment by pinus




Leave a comment